The Westbrook Trust

Oaklands school is proud to be achieving together as part of The Westbrook Trust. The Trust is a local academy trust which comprises of four school who are committed to working together for the future of all our children.

The four schools in our Trust are:

Brompton Westbrook Primary School

Byron Primary School

Oaklands School

St Margaret’s Infant School



To find out more about the Trust, visit the Trust’s website here.

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion


The Westbrook Trust recognises that certain groups in society can be disadvantaged because of unlawful discrimination they may face due to their race, sex, disability, gender reassignment, marriage or civil partnership, religion or belief, sexual orientation, age, or pregnancy and maternity.

The Westbrook Trust understands that, under the Equality Act 2010, we have a duty to:
• Eliminate unlawful discrimination, harassment and victimisation
• Advance equality between different groups
• Foster good relations between different groups

Our Trust’s aims and values are underpinned by our statutory duties under the Equality Act 2010. Our policy and equality objectives can be viewed here.


The scheme of delegation can be viewed here.