Oaklands TEAMs

The children at Oaklands choose their name for the year based on British animals creating their team identify for the year.  

As well as that, the classes work across their year group and phases of the school in the school teams- Beech, Cedar, Sycamore and Willow. 

As staff, we all work in teams across phases in the school.  Here is a list of all the staff and which team they work in. 


The Early Years Team

Nursery teachers

Louisa Brace (mornings)  

 Steph Cullum (afternoons)  

Reception teachers       

Caroline Collier-Ward (Leader)      

Luci Gould

Teaching Assistants 

Julie Planner

Tandi Munson

Barb Scott

Alicia Manewell

Katie Self  


The Key Stage 1 Team

Year 1 teachers

Michaela Williams (Maternity leave)

Christine Wellard

Sophia Amir

Year 2 teachers                   


Kerry Chappell (Leader)

Levi Winton

Teaching Assistants 

 Caroline Grant (Maths Mentor)

Lisa Dudman (English Mentor)

Allison Nye (PP Mentor)


The Lower Key Stage 2 Team

Year 3 teachers                   

Karen Albert                       

Laura Brown

Mary Shears

Year 4 teachers                   

Sam Coomber (Leader) 


Emily Welfare (M-W)

Rachel Humphrey (W-F)

Teaching Assistants             

Nadine Coulson (Maths Mentor)   

Tara Francis (English Mentor)

Marie Bethel (PP Mentor & HLTA)


The Upper Key Stage 2 Team

Year 5 teachers                   

Nadine Obray                            

Donna Lloyd

Year 6 teachers                   


Gary Tovell (Leader)  

Charlotte Collins

Georgia Bowie

 Kate Buckeridge

Teaching Assistants             


Shelley Carter (PP Mentor)                   

Eileen Nash (English Mentor)

Andrea Quarrington (English Mentor)  

Sarah Komorrowski (Maths Mentor)


The Inclusion Team

Teaching Assistants


Mrs Julie Pyne (Learning Mentor)

 Jane Russell (SEND)

Family Liaison Officer         

 Carol Curtis

The Admin & Site Team


Leigh Cawe (Attendance)

Liz Stamp (Office Manager & Finance)

Diane Mills (Admissions)


IT technician                        

 Steve Shears

Site & Facilities Manager

 Wayne Rudd


 Peter Ford

The Senior Leadership Team


Barry Symons

Deputy Headteacher   

(Outcomes for pupils, Personal development & welfare)                 
Catherine McLaughlin

Assistant Headteacher   
(Teaching, Learning & Assessment)

Louisa Jones

Assistant Headteacher
(Inclusion & SEND) 

Gillie Russell